Tennessee Valley Authority
TVA's mission is to serve the people of the TVA region, and we do that through three main areas of work: energy, environment and economic development. We serve the seven states that make up the TVA service area: almost all of Tennessee and parts of Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, North Carolina, Virginia, and Kentucky. Through our partnerships with other economic development organizations, we help foster capital investment and job growth in the area.
About TVA Economic Development
Read more about our regions in seven states and how we’re helping to increase prosperity for all businesses and residents in the TVA Region.
Our Team
Meet the leadership team committed to growing the business community of the TVA Region.
Economic Development Partners
TVA Economic Development works with numerous partners to promote job creation and retention in the TVA Region.
Local Power Companies
The municipal and cooperative power companies of the Valley distribute power generated by TVA.
News Room
Keep up-to-date on what’s happening in the TVA region via our news feed.
Contact Us
Tell us how we can help.