This wizard allows you to return a separated contact management database and its data back to the application's main database.
Before the joining process can begin, all Scheduled tasks in the system need to be stopped. You can confirm that you wish to do so by clicking the Disable tasks button (in case there are any enabled). If a task is currently being executed when the button is clicked, the disabling action waits until it is finished. The tasks will automatically be enabled again after the databases are merged. Click Next to continue.
A log is displayed showing the progress of the required database operations. During this stage, all websites in the system are temporarily brought offline. Any regular visitors who arrive at this time will see a message informing that the site is down due to maintenance. For global administrators, the current state of the rejoining wizard is shown.
When the process is successfully finished, all tables and data from the dedicated contact management database will again be a part of the main database. In the final step, the Delete separated database option determines if the separated database should be completely removed from the server after the Finish button is clicked.
More resources can be found in On-line marketing guide -> Contact management -> Database separation.